Assignment for 27.02.23

NEF Grammar slide 155 7A a, b

a. Circle the correct form.

  1. I wish I had blonde hair.
  2. She wishes her parents would live
    nearer.
  3. You’re driving too fast. I wish you would
    drive more slowly.
  4. I wish it would stop raining. I want to go
    out for a walk!
  5. Ben’s been wearing the same clothes for
    years. I wish he would buy some new
    clothes.
  6. Chloe wishes she knew how to play the
    guitar.
  7. I’m cold. I wish my flat would have
    central heating.
  8. Their TV is really loud. I wish they would
    turn it down.

b. Write a sentence with I wish+ past perfect.

  1. I left my camera in the car and someone
    stole it.- I wish I hadn’t left my camera in
    the car.
  2. I didn’t set my alarm clock, so I was late
    for work.- I wish I had set my alarm
    clock.
  3. I bought a house in the country, but I
    really miss the city center.- I wish I
    hadn’t bought a house in the country.
  4. I dropped my phone in the bath and now
    it doesn’t work.- I wish I hadn’t dropped
    my phone in the bath.
  5. Unfortunately, I couldn’t go to your
    party.- I wish I had gone to your party.
  6. I didn’t have a holiday last year and now
    I’m really stressed.- I wish I had have a
    holiday last year.

Leave a comment